CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 45706
Keen stock person. Interested in beef, sheep and dairy roles. Recent graduate from Harper Adams.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

see CV document • BSc Agriculture 2:1 • Clean full UK driving license. • Trailer driving licence. • Hold both PA1 and PA2 certificate. • Telehandler and forklift licence.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Basic tractor and loadal/telehander work, with some towing experience. No cultivations Car and trailer on (B+E license) ATV

Other livestock experience

See CV • Working at a mixed farm for a number of years has given provided knowledge and skills in the following:  Tractor driving both loader work and with implements, with basic mechanical knowledge and experience, including some crop walking.  Breeding of poultry- pure breeds for direct sale.  Bucket calf rearing, to store age.  Sheep, experience in both pedigree and commercial types, which has provided indoor lambing experience, experience in vaccinating, worming and treatment of minor ailments. • Worked on a farm for Placement year through Harper Adams University, spending most of the year working on the sheep flock, increasing experience and competency in:  Dealing with all day to day flock management tasks through the year such as:  Checks of stock  Treatment of ill stock  Dosing of stock  Fencing fields and paddocks  Stock selection, both fit stock and breeding stock  Lambing and feeding management Run own sheep flock.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Recent graduate. Keen to diversify experiences and work with a wider range of stock. Large interest in pasture based livestock systems.

Age

24

Marital status

No

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Berkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Run a small sheep flock

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft, 80kg

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

See CV and above information Just finished a degree at the HAU, in which a placement year was completed. Work previously done largely on livestock farms, with cattle and sheep. Farms up to 3000ac, 1200 ewes, 100 cattle.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/09/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×