CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 45636

British male.Highly skilled and vastly experienced looking for new challenge. Groundsman or Estate Maintenance preferred. Small flocks or beef enterprises also considered. Very hardworking, honest and reliable.  Preferably work in the South West.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA

Type of farming wanted

Other

Other qualifications

NCA Agriculture, Telescopic forklift, HGV 1, HGV 2, Trailer, Full car license, Full motorcycle license, Foot trimming level 2, ATV ,Chainsaw, PA 1, PA 6, Health and safety on farms, Manual handling. First aid.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have experience with tractors and all associated jobs i.e. Cultivating, baling, wrapping, corn cart, hedge trimming, slurry irrigation, etc. Also ride on mowers, all terrain vehicles and tele-handlers. Over the years I have learnt many skills and can perform any task required of me. I particularly enjoy fencing and dry stone walling. Machinery maintenance is one of my strengths and I have workshop skills and enjoy repairing things.

Other livestock experience

I have worked with dairy cows, beef suckler herds, large sheep flocks, horses and have reared pheasants and partridges. I have been working with livestock since leaving college and have built up a vast knowledge of different management systems and how to provide the best possible care of the animals for which I am responsible. I strongly believe that the welfare of my livestock is paramount and that their needs come before my own. I am competent in all livestock tasks including shearing, worming, vaccinations, bolusing, condition scoring, grading lambs, identification of sick animals and their treatment. I am a very experienced foottrimmer with a detailed knowledge of the causes and treatment of lame cows. My work with the vets also included de- horning, dis -budding and mobility scoring.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

53

Marital status

Married two daughters

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy walking and training dogs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Pre college- relief milking on three dairy units .1984-85 Hartpury College NCA course, 1986 -1989 on a farm Calf rearing, Relief Milking, Tractor driving. 1989-1983 Glos. Shepherd /Stockman 500 Cambridge ewes and 80 Hereford suckler cows. 1993 - 1994 Self employed fencing contractor. 1994-1998 Burford Oxon.Stockman for 250 Suckler cows. 1998-2010 Glos. Shepherd for 800 ewes Game Keeping , Estate maintenance. 2010-2012 Stockman / Shepherd 500 ewes and 110 Suckler cows. 2012 - 2015 Professional foot trimmer for two veterinary practices. 2015 - 2018 Shepherd for 1200 ewes. 2018- 2020 Estate Maintenance on large Cotswold estate. 2020 - Present Head Groundsman on a small Cotswold estate. Duties include lawn care, hedge trimming, leaf blowing and general up- keep of the house and grounds, heading up a team of three.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Preferably South West .

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×