CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 45549
Im a tractor driver/GFW.I'm 34 years old and have always been around farming. Lots of tractor experience with cultivation,kit,spreaders,trailers,grassland kit and hedge cutters. Oxfordshire/Berkshire. Always keen to learn new things
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

3 years at ag collage local to me and the rest is self taught

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Lots of experience with grassland work including mowing,raking,wrapping,tedding,baling. lots of loadall work,ploughing,cultivating,odd bits of drilling grass,trailer work with artics silage/muck trailer work..flat and variable rate Lime spreading through gps,muck spreading with up to date bunning spreader.Mainly used John Deere new Holland and Case tractors!! Done some loading of spreaders with 360 excavator, Bed tilling,post knocker, feeding beef herd with Keenan feeder, some clamp rolling with a JCB fastrac 7230

Other livestock experience

Fed a beef herd a few years ago and did some lambing 2 years ago

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

First person in Europe to use the KRM Bredal K105xe lime spreader

Age

34

Marital status

I have a partner and kids that I live with Near Reading

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Oxfordshire/Berkshire border

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Like to socialise with friends and spend time with my kids

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Medium build around 6 ft 1 around 11 stone short hair and dress appropriately

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Grew up around farms and helped out from the age of 13 doing bale cart ect.. Worked for contractors since I was 17 doing mainly tractor work of different varieties

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/02/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Oxfordshire/Berkshire border

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×