CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 45496

British farm worker with varied experience. I'm an excellent stockman and skilled tractor driver. I've ran dairy herds in the past and the last several years have been lead combine and sprayer driver on a large Oxfordshire farm (lexion 780 and horsch leeb 280)

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NDA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Btec in public services NDA in agriculture (Reaseheath) Pa1 and pa2 also trained to apply slug pellets and avadex. First aid at work. Telehandler. Trailer licence. NROSA registered.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors wheeled and tracked up to 500hp using GPS (greenstar & Topcon) I have undertaken nearly every type of field work from lead combine driver on a lexion 780, cultivations through to drilling and baling. I have my spraying tickets and have done a full year of undertaking all the spraying and record keeping on a very busy 1000ha farm in Oxfordshire. I have a natural ability to figure out the workings of a machine and keep it well maintained.

Other livestock experience

Stock manager on a 600 cow dairy farm, block rearing calves on a system I helped introduce. Many years of milking experience in herringbone and rotary parlours. Good track record of artificial insemination (genus trained) A good eye for fattening cattle and pigs Able to maintain and fine tune a total mixed ration for cows. I understand the need for efficiency, especially in today's difficult market. Always conscious not to waste time or money.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have achieved many placed positions in stock judging and machinery operations through young farmers and county shows. I have my own welding equipment and a comprehensive collection of tools. I currently earn approximately £35,000 with an on farm cottage, I would however consider slightly less for the right job and/or regular time off. Full cv and more references are available at request.

Age

32

Marital status

I have a wife and a well behaved collie bitch. No children planned for the mid future.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy fixing and making things, off road driving, skiing and sport shooting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft5 100kg

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Experienced working on both Arable and Dairy/ Livestock farms. A life long association with the agricultural industry, working in varied lively environments and busy harvest schedules. Currently based on a 1000 ha arable farm with a focus on tractor driving, maintenance and animal husbandry

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Oxfordshire / Gloucestershire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×