CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 45098

I work for a facilities management company in Kent . I am a trustworthy, hardworking, punctual and committed person. I have skills in communication, problem solving and am very willing to learn. I am good at working in a team with others but I am also confident on working on my own.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

2015 City and Guilds level 1 agriculture Diploma achieved

2016 City Guilds level 2 agriculture Diploma achieved 27/06/2016Lift truck operations rough terrain telescopic material handle pallet and bulk without stabilisers pasted Apprenticeship (Level 2) in Agriculture mixed farming passed

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I've have driven a few different tractors eg john deere 6r 115, new Holland t4, claas 630c ,massey ferguson 7616 and deutz warrior . I experience on the road I have hitch up to different attachments eg Ploughs, power harrows and trailers. I do have experience with class scorpion with micking out cows sheds loading muck. ive done Ploughing, power harrowing, Muck carting , sub soiling silege, carting, straw caring and muck spreading also have experience operating cat 924K Ag Handler Wheel Loader with loading feeder wagon and loading lorries with strew. got experience operating jcb telehandler with bedding down cow and loading lorries

Other livestock experience

I have experience with calves,heifers and cows eg feeding, bedding down and scarping out also got experience doing tmr mixer, also done some sheep work moving sheep, feeding, bedding down and daily sheep cheeking walks.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

I currently live at home with family in Maidstone Kent and I have supportive girlfriend and childen, I visit my dad now and again but all my family are very supportive on getting my career back as i had to leaving farming as my mum become very unwell with heart problems but now she has made a full recovery. im ready to get my career back and all my family are supporting back into agriculture

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Kent

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy keeping up to date with Farming in the UK. I read in my spare time a variety of farming magazines such as Farmers Weekly, Farmers Guardian and South East Farmer & Machinery and watching television programmes such as Country file. I also like cooking in my spare time, watching football and the news.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'7 24years of age very dedicated in what I do and what I lean. always want to lean more and achieve my goals in life.

Relevant health problems

Asthma

Farming background

.2013 2014: volunteering role in Kent • Mucking out animals livestock pens • General maintenance of fencing, buildings • Handling livestock

2015 2016: Lambing work experience Hadlow College, Kent • Mucking out pens • Drenching • Dagging • Castrating • Tailing • Ear tagging Paid Jobs

2016 2018 Farmworker in Kent • Scraping out the a tractor • Milking in a 14 herringbone parlour • Feeding calves • Mucking out and bedding down calves and heifers • Muck carting, Straw carting.

2018 2019 Dairy farmworker/ tractor driver, grass silage carting, bedding up, straw carting, muck carting,

Preferences
Availability

Start: 14/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Any where in the uk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×