CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 44915

Harvest driving related position wanted ** also considering offers for non-tractor & off-farm roles. EXPERIENCED (large GB cropping farms). Conscientious. Love driving. Single / no dependents ! Broad Skill Set, including: self-employed Electrician / Industrial Maintenance / Farming / Driving.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

HND Agriculture with mechanisation, year 1. Telehandler Certificate (2011). Electrician's Apprenticeship - NVQ 3. HNC Building Services Engineering - Electrical Installations. ECA (Electrical Contractors Association) Regional Apprentice of the Year, year 2002. City & Guilds Medal for Excellence, year 2003. Current 18th Edition Electrical Wiring Regulations. HGV class 2. Counterbalance Industrial Forklift Truck, year 2020.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Operating MF, John Deere, JCB Fastrac, New Holland, Fendt & Mercedes Unimog tractors, up to 400hp. 18T trailers, on all roads. Carting grain, onions & potatoes - bulk & boxes. Onion lifting/windrowing. Land preparation including power harrowing & bed tilling. Mowing silage swards and verges & ditches. Limited Hedge Trimming. Big bale haulage - 36' tri-axle specialist flat bed trailer. Telehandler certificate previously held (expired) - experienced on Merlo, JCB, Manitou & Claas telehandlers (brand new & s/h). Industrial counterbalance forklift truck. Operating / managing grain drying/storage/handling/sampling facilities. Drying with 100T/hr semi-automatic system and storage/handling significant volumes, successfully. Basic welding and workshop skills. Have been formally trained during college (many years ago) in PA 1, but have never sprayed on commercial scale. Treat equipment and people how I would want others to do to me, with respect. Hold HGV class 2, though not yet done CPC module 4.

Other livestock experience

Relief milking, herds up to 220 cows. Other general cattle (beef & dairy) handling experience, including calving.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Self-employed, single with flexible commitment and no dependents. Especially interested in new opportunities, experiences and learning. Open to new challenges. Have worked in a few counties in mid/east England and Scotland over numerous spring & summer seasons over the past 23 years. Also enjoy travel and experiencing new areas. Respectful, experienced, responsible, mature, single, conscientious and teachable male from Northern Ireland, with no dependents seeking (seasonal) position - open to considerations ! Willing to take responsibility. Happy with travel. * Good quality, clean accommodation expected, **preferably with evening meals provided if working past teatime. NB. Complimentary references available - ***Although I request that they are only contacted following an initial conversation with myself only to consider fit. This is purely to protect Referees' time, as previously inundated with calls. *** My Availability dates and duration flexible. * Nb. Advertising late in season due only to unexpected change in workload now permitting availability to enjoy another harvesting seasonal role, having originally declined the offer of returning again for a 4th season with an excellent past employer. * Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you.

Age

43

Marital status

Single. No dependents. Good quality, clean accommodation expected, and ideally evening meals would be very welcome if working the evenings.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Any

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Involved in church and serving in the community. Clay pigeon shooting. Snooker. Enjoy walking, cycling, travelling and generally being outdoors.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None. Non smoker, non drinker.

Farming background

Studied HND Ag with mechanisation (arable option) 1998. Redirected career to electrical industry, completing electrical apprenticeship & HNC Building Services Engineering (Electrical). However, I've continued my involvement with agriculture part-time, including many seasons on the harvest on large, modern, high-tech arable farming businesses of 3500 - 5500 acres in England. I returned to a few of these employers for one or more additional seasons. Mainly tractor driving (Claas, John Deere, Massey, Fendt, JCB Fastrac & Mercedes Unimog), up to 400hp, including grain carting with new 14/16/18T trailers & bale cart on 36' flat rigid trailers, new Claas, JCB, Merlo telehandlers - fertiliser & seed handling, grain store pushing & out-loading to lorries. And also grain drying, with up to 100T/hour continuous flow & storage handling (14000 T) roles. Also grass silage harvesting experience, including raking & mowing, especially on smaller scales around home in Northern Ireland as well as in Scotland.

Also, Qualified & Registered JIB Technician grade Electrician - Industrial, Commercial & domestic, over 20years experience.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/08/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×