CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 44439

Devon dairy farmer with certificates

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Tele handler,atv, first aid, a.i, attended 4 week herdsman course, foot trimming
Level 2 in agriculture and animal welfare

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Slurry tanking, topping, dung spreading, mowing, silage trailers, feeding up scraping out ect.

Other livestock experience

working on dairy farms since I left school 2 year apprenticeship with duchy college and gained the above certificates. I have attended vet visit, foot trimming - routine and lame cows, milked in a 50 point rotary parlour and also swing overs up to 30 cow aside. I have worked on Paddock grazing and housed all year dairy farms.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

31

Marital status

I am married, I have 4 children ages from 13 - 1 years old 3 girls and 1 boy

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with the family banger racing

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

I have been working on dairy farms since I left school I have achieved nvq level 1&2 in livestock and animal welfare and attended Duchy College for a 2 year apprenticeship on a one day a week program

From leaving school in 2008 I started working on a 100 cow dairy farm with a 12 point swing over for 2 years. then went to a 500 cow dairy farm for 6 months then went to a 600 cow heard with 30 point swing over parlour I was here for 18 months I was herdsman here doing foot trimming vet visits tractor driving looking after young stock ect then went to a 300 cow heard milking in a 12 aside rapid exit parlour housed in doors all year round here I was an assistant herdsman with accommodation taking part in vet visit calf rearing bedding up ai foot trimming record keeping I was here for another 2 years moved back closer to home

Then went to a 300 cow dairy farm all year round calving I was a general farm worker here but still milked and done foot trimming tractor driving feeding calves

Ect

My friend has a 100 sheep and would regularly help him with lambing drenching and clipping feet rearing tame lamb ect

Then I went lorry driving since jan 2018 tipper driving low loader moving machinery hay and straw and curtain side trailers for pallets ect until present when I have decided that I would like to come back to farming and learn more skills

I am currently relief milking on a 700 cow dairy but wanting to improve my skills more

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/04/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Devon

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×