CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43510

Herdsman/Farm machinery Over 17years experience operating all types of farm machinery. Over 10 years Livestock experience with good animal husbandry knowledge. Currently working on a Dairy farm in Cheshire. Mechanically minded with welding qualifications. Work anywhere in the UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

* FETAC Special Purpose Award Level 5 Mounting of Abrasive Wheels
* EN Certificate in Welding (EN287)
* Manual Handling

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have operated a vast range of agricultural machinery for over 15 years in Ireland and Canada such as Class, John Deere, Newholland, JCB, Case quad tracks and CAT challenger. I have worked for contractors in Ireland hauling silage, buck racking, mowing, bailing, stacking and using slurry tanker and umbilical system. On a crop farm in Canada I operated a self propelled case patriot sprayer and flexicoil cultivators. I also can operate 360 track machine but do not have UK ticket yet.

Other livestock experience

12 years experience working with cattle and sheep, such as calving and lambing. I worked on a 12000hd beef feedlot as a herdsman and currently working on a Dairy farm completing all main duties.

Milking and TMR feeding

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Please contact me and I will be happy to provide more references. Thanks James

Age

33

Marital status

Married with two children

Nationality

Irish

Where are you currently living?

Cheshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hunting, fishing and family activities

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6,2 Height 180 lbs

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

From the age of 16 I have worked on Irish farms and with Agricultural Contractors. I have also traveled and worked in Canada on a 13,000 acre arable farm and a 12,000hd feedlot. Before traveling to Canada I worked on a beef and sheep farm for 3 years, I oversaw and operated all machinery for the contractor business.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/08/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Willing to relocate and work anywhere in the UK

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×