CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43366

Have been working on farms nearly all my life started with dairy in Cornwall then moved up to Nottinghamshire and worked on arable pigs sheep then fat stock and arable been on 2 dairy farms in the past 7years currently 2 in command have got ai qualifications and some foot trimming experience

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

City&guilds Pa1 pa6aw tractor &tractor loader also taking training in 7mtr reach rough terrain and counter balance forklifts 25 tonne dumper 360 swing shovel.driver dozer screening and crusher tickets as I worked in a landfill. teleporter operater loading shovel operater 3cxdigger and all teleporter work

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

Used feeder wagons muck spreading fert spreading silage making hay making done about 100 acres of ploughing, power harrowing headge cutting slurry spreading corn & straw carting driving a combine and using corn dryers all tractor work and teleporter on a daily basis also swaffing with sherbourne reynoulds machine rolling work discing work topping cutting grass for silage making rowing up digger work using a 360 machines dumpers dozer screening and crushing machines straw chopping

Other livestock experience

assistance herdsman 25 years experience 300 cows 24 24 fully computerised parlour . A bit of Foot trimming ai qualifications mastitis treatment TMR/feeding CALF REARING/ .pig stockman 8years experience in Nottingham indoor unit farrowing weaning follow-ons fat stock with A,I.certificate. shepard 4years experience 150ewes in cornwall half management control. Beef stockman up to 500 head feeding calving and grass management milking 200 cows and looking after calves and young stock recently 2 in command of a 300 dairy herd which I been there 5years and 2 years previous on another dairy calving cows treatment of cows from milk fever to rumen boost mastitis treatment good clean milker

And good levels of bactoscan and cell count

Personal information


Other Information

I am a honest hardworking chap i like to do my job at my best i always give 100%.i am reliable trustworthy and get satisfaction from my work I do like any farm work machinery or stockman but also like any digger work or tractor



Marital status

Yes i have a lovely wife.which I met at a young farmers disco in Cornwall and 5 children which have all left now bar 1 which still lives with me



Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Restore motorbikes grow veg on my garden spend time with my family watching rugby and look after my chickens ride motorbikes taking grandchildren out going on holiday socializing

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 10 height 15stn weight

Relevant health problems

Diabetes type 2

Farming background

Went to Cornwall duchy college phase 1&2 city in guilds started working on farms from the age of 12 and worked on several arable farms started relief milking at 17.took over my own herd of 120 cows for a year then worked for a contractor doing every job on many farms mostly machinery then moved up to Mansfield with my wife went working on water sub contracting to severn trent doing pipe lining for 5 years then went back farming on a 2000 pig farm for 7 years then moved to an arable farm which also had a landfill site and worked in the quarry recycling and crushing aggregates for 7 years then went to work on a greyhound track looking after all aspects of the race track mostly tractor work for 4 years and now on a dairy farm doing milking looking after young stock as well as dry cows .bedding up tmr feeding muck spreading straw chopping and all teleporter work as well as fencing and workshop repair work looking after farm when the boss goes away

I am a honest reliable and have a good work ethic haven't had a day sick for as long as I can remember I,ll give you 100% percent all off the time excellent time keeper you can ask anyone


Start: 24/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job


Where would you like to work?

anywhere but love to move back to Devon or Cornwall were me and my family love but we lived in Nottinghamshire for 30years so most of my family is there

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.