CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43207

Dependable diligent worker with stamina, experienced in calf rearing and milking. I am a loyal and committed worker with excellent time keeping. I work well as part of a team and independently.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Other

Other qualifications

Training 2019 - PA1 & PA6 Safe Use of Pesticides. 2016 - Lantra Technical Award-Brushcutters/Trimmers-Maintenance & Operation. 2016 CIEH Level 2 Emergency First Aid at Work. 2013 - Lantra Technical Award-Trimmmers/Grasscutting. 2006 City & Guilds- Skills for Working Life- Horticulture. 2005 BTCV Hedge Laying and Orchard Management.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Goat, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Lantra Brush Cutter, Strimmer and Mower trained. Tractor driving includes scraping, rolling and muck spreading. Skid steer and load all experience moving bales/feed and clearing pens.

Other livestock experience

Experienced in breeding British Saanen goats - encompassed all areas of animal husbandry, hand milking, assisting with the delivery of kids & rearing stock alongside orphan lambs and poultry. Dairy work experience in a 40 point rotary and 11/22 & 14/28 herringbone parlours, 40/40 swing over parlour with Kiwi Cross and Holstein Friesian herds. Responsible for all aspects of calf feeding and husbandry in a 100 plus calf unit re: care of newborn calves & rearing herd replacements on milk powder to weaning. Cleaning animal housing and administering medicines in the management of calf health concerns. Liaison with vets ensuring herd health and welfare maintained to a high standard. Movement of animals, TB testing, vaccinating, bedding down and tractor work - scraping yards and cubicles. Spring block calving on pasture based Jersey/Kiwi/Norwegian Red X farms, collecting calves from fields, colostrum feeding via tube as necessary, bottle/teat bar feeding to milk re-placer & cake to weaning. Experienced in disbudding, vaccinating and calving. Movement of reels across a pasture based platform.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

58

Marital status

Husband, son 26yrs living in London

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Denbighshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Live/online music gigs, building restoration & gardening.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height- 5'6" Weight - 8 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I possess dairy stock work experience and I am 100% reliable with an excellent work ethic. Experience includes milking herds in excess of 350 on 40 point rotary, 11/22 & 14/28 Herringbone & 40/40 swing over parlours. Calf rearer experience on all year round, Spring & Autumn block calving herds.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Wales

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

North West

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×