CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 43141
42 year old male, previous business owner, tractor, lorry, digger driver/livestock manager.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

First aid, HGV driver qualification card (CPC). CSCS (construction) Qualified to operate, tractors, rollers, skid steers, dumpers, diggers on construction sites. Quad bike(2004) NPTC Level 2 Safe Use of Veterinary Medicines, chainsaw(cross cutting) PA6, PA1, PA2, side arm and verge cutting, MO5(muck spreading/slurry) first aid (2015) management course (5 days, key people skills) Great Plains/Simba Demonstration and installation course, Manual handling/ Fire awareness/ Display screen training, rodent control course(1 day)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Used to operate a 9 metre self propelled mower, relief forager driver/combine driver, 4 rotor rake, clamping, maize drilling, all aspects of hay making, Ploughman and all arable operations. Only done a little spraying.

Other livestock experience

Worked with cattle - both dairy and beef. Have done one season of lambing when I was in my teens. As livestock manager was in full control of budgets, renewing calf rearing contracts and all buying and selling. Got given a gold merit from The Royal Veterinary College for cattle Husbandry in September 2014.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Where I was working as Livestock Manager, I previously worked there as a tractor driver before starting my business. The farm was leased out to The Royal Farms in Autumn 2015. Since then I have been doing self employed tractor/machine/ lorry driving, which mainly included in 2016 maize drilling, clamping and relief/2nd forager driver. Have just moved to Shropshire in November 2016

Age

42

Marital status

Married to Julie since December 2015. Met in 2005.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Shropshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Formula 1 racing, and a love for classic tractors from the 1970s onwards. Spending time with our 2 dogs and 2 horses.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 2" weigh approx 13.5 stone

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

Grew up in farming. Dad was a tractor driver on my god fathers farm. Been in farming all my life. Started driving tractors on my dad's lap at 5 years old and started rolling and chain harrowing fields at the age of 12. Worked on a large mixed farm (4000) acres after leaving school as a tractor driver. The youngest of a team of 8 drivers so I learnt a lot! 22 staff in total including all the stockman. Worked for a couple of contractors after that before worked for a company where I was a tractor driver and stockman. Then I started my own Grounds Maintenance company which I ran for 8 years. Mainly working on schools and council works (verge cutting/conservation clearance) Also operated a winter gritting franchise. Main tractor spent most of the season working for large contractor which I mainly drove. Sold part of the business in 2013 and closed down rest of the company soon after. Worked for an Agricultural company as a Contracts Manager before I had the opportunity to work back as a Livestock Manager, until the farm was leased out in September 2015. Once we moved to Shropshire I worked for a New Holland dealership on a short term basis as demonstrator/sales and have continued since then being a self employed tractor, forager and lorry driver in Berkshire.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Southern

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×