CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 42799

Competent tractor driver with around 10 years experience looking for work. Experience with a wide variety of farming duties. PA1 and PA2 qualified and also noroso registered.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Btec in science and I.T also have a GCSE in Business studies - D

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience


Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 300hp, primary and secondary cultivations, fertiliser spreaders, a variety of different drills from a combination drill to disc drills, John Deere gps experience, Dowdeswell and Kverneland ploughs also won the reversible class at the southwell and district ploughing match. trailer work including carting bales with 40 foot artics and carting silage and corn with Bailey and Richard larrington trailers.

Grass work including mowing, tedding, raking and Baling, spraying using self propelled and trailed sprayers. Veg work including destoning, planting and irrigation.

Other livestock experience


Personal information


Other Information

Whilst I was at school I completed a weeks worth of work experience at Sharmans Agricultural which is my local John Deere Dealership.



Marital status




Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I have attended Lowdham and Cropwell young farmers since I was 13 years old and have attended most Notts young farmers social events.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

2009-2012 I helped with the harvest during the school holidays which is where my father has worked for over 25 years and this is the farm I have been bought up on. This lead on to working for a local contractor in 2012 where I was loading lime into spreaders. In 2013 I was approached to work for afarmeras a general tractor driver for the harvest with then lead on to me working there full time. In 2016 I worked for contractors doing a season of contracting, followed by working for someone else for a season during harvest. Then from their I went to work on a mixed farmin 2017 working for them for around 2 years, I am currently working on a family farm to this present day.


Start: 18/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.