CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 42175

Born and bred all round farm worker with a lifetime of skills and always very keen to learn more. Work anywhere but preferably Powys area.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

NVQ level 1 carpentry

Driving Licence

No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Born and bred on a welsh hill farm so plenty of experience with lambing and calving, post knocker (360 and tractor), topper, straw shredder, fertiliser, muck spreader, sprayer, various different types of balers, roller, chain harrows, power harrows, rotavator, rapper. experience with all telehandler attachments (manitou and jcb load all). Top references can be given. Duties include carting hay/straw long distances for delieveries to customers, loading and unloading trailors and lorries with a telehandler, baling straw with a heston baler, clearing baled fields with telehandler, topping, straw shredding for cattle beding, rowing up, teading out and chain harrowing I've also done a fair bit of maintance work such as fencing and gutter clearing with 360 excavator.

Other livestock experience

All aspects of hill farming such as feeding stock, vaccinating,trimming, tagging and dehorning. Drenching ewes and lambs, 10 years lambing experience (night and day), grading, tagging, ear marking, dagging, scratching, foot trimming.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

-

Nationality

Welsh

Where are you currently living?

Brecon, Powys

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

hobbies include; fishing, shooting, car restoration, gym, socialising with friends

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

hieght 5ft 11, wieght 13 stone athletic build

Relevant health problems

no health problems

Farming background

27 year old, all round farm worker with a skills developed from a lifetime of living on the family farm and seasonal work. I also have a lot of tractor experience due to working away from June to september every year with a hay/straw baling contracting company. . Always willing to try my hand at new things and always very keen to have the chance to learn a new skill. I take pride in my work as I believe it reflects on me as a person so I will always work to the best of my ability. I have a can do attitude and will never moan or complain about a job I'll just get stuck in and do it no questions asked. I work well in a team but can also be told a list of jobs in the morning and make sure all are completed to a high standard by the end of the day.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

anywhere but preferably Powys area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×