CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 41975

Keen and enthusiastic person looking to start a new career

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 2 small animal care Bronze duke of Edinburgh award Retail apprenticeship

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Use of telehandler on Farm and on road. Use of folks, palletines, bucket and grab. Tractor driver with use of flail topper and also carting bales

Other livestock experience

Stockperson of 4 years with experience of all aspects of sheep management including 3 seasons of lambing 700 north England mules. calf rearing 50 calves for beef from 2-4 weeks up until slaughter age

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I am currently looking to start a new career after been on maternity. I am passionate about farming and looking to expand my knowledge and gain more experience. Im no stranger to long hours and hard work. I am very keen to learn new skills and prove myself to do the best I can. An opportunity for me to be able to this would be fantastic.

Age

31

Marital status

Living with partner

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

East Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

hunting, clay shooting, country shows,

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

height 5ft 5in. 12 stone. Average build and physically fit and strong

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

Currently looking to start a new career and gain more knowledge and experience in different areas of farming. 2015 to 2019 working on livestock farm including beef cattle and sheep. My main roles were livestock management to include feeding regimes, health tracking, handling, administering medication and vaccinations. I have done 3 seasons of lambing 700 north England mules 2014 to 2015 worked on a race horse stud yard which looks after brood mares, race horses out of training, injured race horses and retired race horses, rearing and training foals. 2010 to 2014 I worked as a Customer Assistant, working up to team leader looking after a team of 6. Lookin after stock levels, customers and deliveries. Also some experience working on an egg farm

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Yorkshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×