CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 41698

British farmer with extensive experience in the livestock industry both dairy, beef and also large sheep flocks And pigs and horticulture with very good references. WorkEssex/London/ Kent/Norfolk and consider anywhere else.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have livestock qualifications and also farm management qualifications which have helped my self to run so Big size estates both here in the UK and in Europe. I am quite experienced with a farming back ground as I was raised on a farm and continued to do work on my family farm and other farms through out my life

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have just finished harvest this year on my parents farm by driving the combine and baler then to go on to straw carting back to the farm. I have my tractor licence and trailer licence.

Other livestock experience

My experience with the livestock side of farming is huge. I have looked after farms of the following size - Sheep herd of up to 1700 ewes plus lambing stock and store lambs. Cattle of 800 suckers. Cattle of 275 millers. Pigs up to 10000 on an outside breeding and finishing unit. Poultry up to 50000 free range and organic eggs from day old to point of lay. Game birds 75,000 a year I also have qualifications in veterinary nursing for equine and farm animals which also helps with animal health

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

36

Marital status

I have a partner Jamie and have been together for some time and he would reside with me and look for work locally

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Norfolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Chill with mates family walking playing with the dog and general activities and plenty of farming activities

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5.10 Weight 16 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I was brought up on a family farm which we still have and I work on there if needed and I'm around in between jobs or on my holidays. I have a keen interest in farming even to this day. I love to a achieve to the best I can by gaining more experience in what I do and to help others.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 18/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Any where

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×