CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 41697

British stockpersonlooking for work, lots of previous experience.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

BETEC first diploma in animal care with grade distinction OCR level 2 certificate in science with grade merit

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have driven equipment on dairy farms such as scraper tractors, tele-handlers and diet feeders. and i have also used tractors to go mowing, ring rolling.

Other livestock experience

For the last 4 yeard iv been on on a robotic dairy. Done cow care and tmr daily as well as been doing general farm tractor jobs. I have worked previously for 2 years on a 350 pedigree Holstein herd, where i relief milked and calf reared. for the last 2 years i have been a GFW on an mixed arable and dairy farm previously to this i sent 3 years working as an assistant Herdman around the south east, where my duties can include calf rearing, milking, feeding as well as treating sick animals. i have an AI ticket and foot trimming experience.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I am currently a member of YFC, i was chairman of brockhill YFC for two years taking on management of the club and club activists and i am currently the chairman of acryse YFC i which i an completely responsible for the running of the club. im also a member of the south eastern Holstein young breeders club. for the passed few years i have also keenly showed animals at a number of south eastern agricultural shows, where i have shown both beef and dairy animals, with success.

Age

26

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cambridgeshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Horses, clay shooting, showing cattle at agricultural shows and interacting with the public, YFC, member of the south eastern Holstein young breeders club.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.9ft 10st

Relevant health problems

n/a

Farming background

2010-2014 part time yard manager.2013-2014 relief milking, calf rearer and part time assisting the herds man with general yard duties on a farm 2014-2015 full time yard manger. 2015- 2018 full time assistant herdsman.2018- present I'm a gfw

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/02/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

east midlands

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×