CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 41495

Experienced Stockman looking for full time position on beef and sheep farm in South, South east and and south west 12 years experience with a can do attitude and willingness to work alone. Also clean tidy and punctual.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

All hands on experience

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

All tractors, Telehandler, 360, ploughs, drills, combines, hay making, baling, etc.

Other livestock experience

Looked after stock for 12 years from 950 pigs to 25000 turkeys and chickens also 100 to 1000, beef cattle from calving to finishing also managing sheep lambing 1200 ewes indoors plus all livestock work. Also undertaken a lot of arable work from cultivation to harvesting Milked 600 cows on a 60 point rotary

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

Wife and one step son

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cambridgeshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

We love doing family activities and walking

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 8 13 st

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have worked with poultry, pigs and cows all my life also had a lot of shepherding experience. I have worked with 950 pigs and 25000 poultry since I was young by dealing with the looking after of them. Beef cattle stock numbers from 100 to 1000 reared calves from birth to weaning on a computerised system, calved cows on my own dealing with most birthing positions. I have also lambed 1200 ewes and can undertake all shepherding tasks. I can organise feeding with a TMR system, maintain a high stockmanship to the animals including bedding, scrapping out, foot trimming, feed ordering, applying for passports though BCMS. As well as stock I have undertaken lots of tractor work including fertilizing, muck spreading, hay making, silaging, ploughing and drilling.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South East South West

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×