CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 40891

Skilled Operator and Stockman looking for a new challenge and progression returning from the USA. Dependable, enthusiastic and adaptable! Looking to step up to working farm foreman type role

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-NVQ levels 2 & 3 in Agriculture (Mixed Farming) -PA1 & PA2 -Telehandler (Rough terrain) -Chainsaw (Crosscut and Maintenance) -360 Excavator (up to 10ton & above) -Dumper (9 ton forward tip & 1 ton skip loader) -ADR License (Class 3) -ATV (sit astride) -Trailer Test

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Machine Operator including Clamping, Big Square Baling, Round Baling, Fert/Lime Spreading, Ploughing/Cultivating/Min-Till/No-Till/Drilling, Mowing, Raking/Tedding, Grain/Silage/Bale cart, some NH Forager work, JD Combines, some time on JD self propelled Sprayers,

Telehandler work including Loading bales/grain/muck etc plus various other duties involving 360 diggers. Workshop duties such as routine maintenance, service and repairs. Competent in Fendt/John Deere/New Holland/Massey Ferguson tractors, JCB/Merlo Telehandlers.

Other livestock experience

Working closely with a small suckler herd for the past 2 years; 40 cows plus followers, including general feeding/bedding up plus worming/dehorning/clipping and handling of cattle.

Currently 700 Head finishing unit, TMR fed including 60 cow suckler herd. General duties including vaccinations, tagging, de horning, working and weighing etc. Sheep work consisting of rearing lambs, some time spent lambing with a flock of 200 mules for last two springs, ringing, docking, feeding, checking etc!

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Looking for opportunities within a business and to expand skill set more, fairly flexible with dates etc, I returned from the US just before Christmas - would be happy help out calving/lambing short term or even something more permanent within a business! Wanting to do more with progression and responsibility eventually leading to a management type role! If perhaps you think you like what you have read then don't hesitate to contact me! Looking for more than a 'Bum on a seat' type job although maybe that's a bad way to put it!

Age

27

Marital status

Long term girlfriend

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Oxfordshire/Hants

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Former Chairman of Oxfordshire YFC, Nettlebed farming club representative, heavily involved with organising of events through YFC whether that may be a fundraiser or party through to the county rally! Enjoy watching a good game of rugby and generally social person.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft10, 16 stone, strong, broad and hard working!

Relevant health problems

Knee operation in April '14, minor surgery and doesn't provide any real issues now! Just being honest! Gallbladder removal in Nov '18 - no issues

Farming background

2 Mixed farming NVQs at different college.

First job was for an arable contractor experience including stubble to stubble cereals.

Then onto more silage/straw focused contractor from all aspects such as mowing, turning/raking, baling & wrapping or clamping with some time on forager also.

700 head intensive finishing unit, TMR fed, bedded on straw with all operations in house, groundwork to establish new leys and maize (ploughing through to drilling) and all grass and straw work inc MF/claas big square balers

17000 acre Corn and Soybean business in North East Iowa - 8R/9R JD tractors, 12/24/36 row corn planters, 40ft Bean drills, 4045R chassis 36m Sprayers and Fert Spreader, S680 Combines and Peterbilt Trucks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Preferably South end of the country but would consider further afield for the right situation!

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×