CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 40550

Herdsman/ Assistant Positions, looking for work
South West or Scotland and borders

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have basic experience with Tractors and doing yard work, draying trailers/straw etc. I am able to drive a Merlo and am confident in doing so.

Other livestock experience

My previous role was Training Herdsman, I milked twice a day. I am capable of treating cows and noticing certain problems etc. before this I was assistant herdsman, I relieved the herdsman milking and do yard work. I have experience of Bedding up of stock with straw chopper, stock checks, all yard work, feeding cows with tub wagon, assisting herdsman, and other general farm work. I have experience of milking and calf rearing. I participated in some training for AI but never got to complete the course. I am trained in foot trimming.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have a Trailer License

Age

31

Marital status

Partner who is from farming background and has reared calves

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

South West

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Steam Engine Ralleys Work on my land rover

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

At the previous place I milked twice/three times a day. I treated the cows for various things and dried off etc. Before this I was doing all the yard work, scraping and bedding up loose housing using a straw chopper. I am an enthusiastic person and am very eager to learn more. I also have a trailer license.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scotland, or UK North Borders or South west is where im based now

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×