CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 40492

Currently working on a Estate as a stock Manager ,1800 ewe farm alongside , 50 calving cows and 100 store cattle, have worked in beef/dairy cattle, Flexible Farm worker as I have experience in different areas of it, from milking, shepherding to tractor driver. Currently working in South Scotland!

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 1 & 2 Welding
Forklift Licence

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Ive worked with a lot of machinery as I was contracting in New Zealand, All ranges of Massey Ferguson Tractors, All John Deere tractors and quiet a few New Hollands, Claas and a McCormack. Ive worked with silage wagons, as I was using a Pottinger Toro, mchale bailers Claas/Krone rakes, slurrying, ploughing, discing, wrapping and much more.

Have general knowledge of machinery having worked in a tractor dealer for a period of time and everyday life growing up

Other livestock experience

Ive work with stock since I was out on the farm at home, every season of calving and lambing, and also my experience in Northumberland lambing 3000 ewes and calving 500 cows. Rearing calving from birth to 12 weeks (weaning off stage) all year round. Previous job required me to look after 1800, sheep from December to May and then Tractor work/ Silage, Arable from June to November, but Id rather work with the sheep.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

.

Age

26

Marital status

Yes Im in a relationship. Im Engaged, soon to be married

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Londonderry

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Well I coach kids football just to get away from the working environment as it helps with stress, also for the enjoyment. Also play football and walk dogs/ Train Dogs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

..

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

I live on a farm at home and we stock ewes and lambs and cows and calves. we keep Suffolks and Texels ewes alongside crossbreeds of the two. I went to New Zealand and went for 9 months contracting using all types of machinery from, bailing to silage wagon, ploughing and discing etc, Ive also been in Northumberland lambing 3000 ewes and calving 500 cows. During my time in Northumberland Iv had the mix of lambing indoor and outdoor and have 4 dogs, we also show cattle at all the local shows and have recently came 4/5 in the Balmoral show this year. I love to work and i am motivated to do well for myself and my family. Ive also worked with massey ferguson dealers and been in the stores and have done a bit of mechanicing. Also I thing Ive got is a trailer licence as its needed now to take stock around and to cart crop. Im also a qualified welder also as I thought it could get me experience in the maintenance part of farming. All round Ive been driving myself to start work on a farm in which one day I hope to achieve that. I feel that anyone Ive worked for. Ive always give 100% and just get on with anything that is giving to me.

Worked with stock all my life and Im currently a stock manager on a estate in Scotland.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Northern Ireland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×