CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39956

Friendly and reliable farm hand looking for work on beef or dairy farm I have 10years experience in the dairy and beef industry with some tree surgeon and gardening work inbetween

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NVQ level 2 agriculture

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Chain Harrow,roller,,scraper, tractor,atv,chainsaw,wood chipper,straw chopper,tellihandler

Other livestock experience

I have worked on 5 dairy farms one milking 120 jersey cows on a herringbone swing over 10 a side and the other milking 600 freeshan on the same type of parlour but 20 a side. The 2 beef farms I have worked on where small heards of only 300 one was a pure bread sheraley and the other an Angus cross with Belgium blue. experience with sheep and lambing at myerscough collage they had 1200 ewes and 150 cows block calving I did a 4 month temp while lambing and calving , references available

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Keen to work and learn , driving will be done asap but can still travel ,only reason for not driving is medication for bowle condition I was previously on

Age

28

Marital status

Single

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing,and socialising with friends,I also make things out of wood I.e candle holders

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5,6ft 14 stone

Relevant health problems

Chrones disease it's a bowler condition, which I manage fairly well most of the time

Farming background

2010- 2014 stockman to 300 sheraley suckler heard. 2014-2016 farm hand to 300 Angus cross suckler heard. 2009-2011 farm hand and miller to 600 holstine freeshan. 2008-2010 collage work at myerscough and 2020 , Anopen farm , 2017 - 2019

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

North West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Somewhere where I can fit in as part of a solid team , learn fro each other and do a good job , friendly people is always a bonus

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×