CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39881

Hard working reliable experienced farm worker seeking to progress his career in farming.Work in Essex/South Suffolk.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Pa1 and pa2, pa6,pa4s and pa4g lantra teleporter , lantra quad bike. Trimble course , abrasive wheel . 1st aid .ploughing coarse .trailer brakes course and part time collage doing machinery mechanics.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

Rolling discing subsoiling, ploughing with 7 furrow dowdeswell and furrow press , i do all the drilling here and also osr drilling , a little combine driving . I have also been spraying for 5 years . I have also driven a vast amount of farm machinery from 21t 360 to pallet fork lift truck. I have also operated beet harvesters and done a lot of maintenance on these . I have driven a quadtrac 600 . A lot of John Deeres from 6410 to 7930 and the new r series . i have spent a lot of time on a teleporter . I Have spent a harvest on a cat 765c pulling a press and nz . Fendt 936 on Trimble pulling rolls plough and cultivators . I have also done little bit of driving a beet harvester and beet carting . I have done drilling without gps so i have learnt the hard way I can also plough to a fairly good standard and take pride in ploughing . I have also run grain stores and dryers . I have done spraying with out gps and I have always kept the machine well maintained.

Other livestock experience

I have a little knowledge of stock doing some milking bedding and strawing up for some beef and dairy and some pig work .

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

35

Marital status

Married with 3 children

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing shooting .

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Im 5ft8

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I left the army at 20 yrs old . I then did what i wanted to do from a young age farming . I went to a local collage for a couple of months doing agriculture but managed to get on an apprenticeship . I stayed on and off the same farm for about 7 years but i was on a 0 hour contract . I have then been on a 4000 acre farm then due to family commitments moved to a 800 acre farm near braintree . I do all the drilling , fertilising, spraying , ploughing and rape drilling . We are a very clean farm and everything is maintained to a high standard and serviced when needed which i do myself. I would like to stay in the region of essex if possible . I have a wife and children and family means an awful lot to me . I am a very good team player and thrive working with others but also can work long on my own . I believe im ready to step upto foreman or even manager in a few years time and thats my aim . Where i am now i organise stocks of oils,wearing parts and also help organise lorrys for grain . I keep my chemstore clean tidy and sort out the recycling myself .

I am also very passionate about the environment and wildlife .i would not like to leave now ideally as i dont want to leave my current farm short handed just before harvest as i do all the osr drilling , ploughing and drilling and main cultivations . Maybe a start date near end of october or november . I hope this is understandable.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Essex/South suffolk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×