CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39537

I am graduate of Sparsholt College, Hampshire with a Subsidiary Diploma in Agriculture. I am very hardworking and keen to learn. My work experience so far has mainly been with sheep, summer harvest and some dairy, but I am keen to extend this to beef.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

RTV, ATV, Forklift, APSI qualification, Lantra laoding

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractor and trailer, grain cart, toping, rolling, moving and stacking bales, tele-handler operation, taking trailer with bales from field to yard, use of ATV & RTV when lambing.

Other livestock experience

Lambing, calving, night lambing and calving, calf rearing, milking, tail docking, castration of lambs and calfs, moving and sorting sheep and cows, identifying illness or lameness in flock or herd, worming, injecting, foot trimming sheep

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

26

Marital status

No

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shooting, fishing, beating, running, walking, riding, hunting, training gun dogs, interested in learning to work and handle sheepdogs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Allergic to penicillin

Farming background

I have had a mixture of previous work experience, mainly in lambing and harvest work. I worked for a winter on a dairy farm relief milking and calf rearing. For two summers I worked as a harvest worker operating the grain drier and another summer as a corn cart driver. I have done some tractor work on all of these previous jobs.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2021 Finish: 09/04/2021

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

I am based in Hampshire but I would be very happy to go somewhere with accommodation and feels like the right fit me and the team I'd be working alongside. I am a cheerful and enthusiastic person, good at taken instruction and being in a team as well as good working alone. I am very hardworking and keen to learn more.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×