CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39430

An experienced and hard-working university graduate looking for a permanent position on either arable or mixed farm.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have graduated from Univeristy of Plymouth (Seale-Hayne), in July, after completing a FdSc (Hons) in Agricultural Managment. Completed Level 3 Diploma in Agriculture + Level 3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture at Kingston Maurward College, Dorset.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 350hp, tracked machines up to 450hp such as Challenger MT765 and 95E, Operating a Claas Lexion 750 with a 30ft header and a pick-up header. Primary and Secondary cultivations, ploughing, tedding using tedders up to 16m, raking, carting maize/grass/corn/potatoes. I also have experience in flail grass and hedge cutting. Some spraying experience with Bateman and Househam sprayers after a relief position. Some digger experience but no ticket. Some experience with irrigation equipment and irrigation pipes.

Other livestock experience

I was a trainee manager on a large-scale dairy farm in Dorset. I have been involved in every aspect of dairy farming and have experience in milking on both rotary and herringbone parlours; animal management and staff management. I have experience in using both Interherd and DairyCom. I have some sheep experience which I obtained during my time at college.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Awarded with NFU Student of the Year award by NFU and C&O Tractors while at Kingston Maurward College.

Age

22

Marital status

Non

Nationality

Polish/English

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am interested in electronics and small projects including working on cars. I also run my own agricultural photography page.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No health problems.

Farming background

I grew up on a large dairy herd in Dorset, working with a herd of around 4500 HF dairy cows. At 13 I started working part-time, mostly carrying out simple tasks around the yard and in the workshop, progressing to a role of a relief tractor driver at the age of 16. At 18 after completing college, I was took on as a general farm worker, carrying out tasks such as muck spreading; tedding; trailer work; bale hauling; secondary cultivations and umbilical slurry spreading. During this time I also travelled away to work on an arable farm in Essex as a harvest worker for two consecutive harvests. This enabled me to pursue further experience in all aspects of arable farming including grain carting, primary and secondary cultivation, OSR drilling, relief spraying and grain handling. At the age of 19 I started attending university to achieve a BSc (Hons) in Agricultural management as well as working at home tractor driving. At the age of 20 I started as a Trainee Manager on the dairy side of the business. At 21 had a chance to spend a summer driving a combine, combining crops such as wheat, beans, grass, echium and borage. I also used a tracked machine during the cultivations, successfully obtaining a Category H licence. After completing univeristy at 22, I have moved to Essex to work on an arable farm, where I took part in most of the operations that are associated with a season on an arable farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

I'm happy to work anywhere within the UK or abroad, providing accommodation is provided with the position.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×