CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39394

Cow loving cow crazy Herdsman 25 years old looking to further my career in the dairy industry and develop my understanding and knowledge of all aspects of the industry keen ,willing hardworking and dedicated to the cows and there progression / welfare

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

nvq level 2 agruculture btec enginering

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Calving

Other equipment experience

Use of quad to check stock , quad and trailer to do fencing and general maintenance , telehanderler Topping straw chopper post banger experience on a mini digger , have some mechanical experience servicing machinery

Other livestock experience

Have been milking 8 years , calving Ayr and Autumn block and spring block , treating cows , drying off , feeding cows , cleaning cows up ie iodine pessaries and administration of mettricue, calf rearing despuding calfs vacrioantion of cows and young stock ,heat detection , mastist detection and treatment, feet

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

Cows are life in our family my partner is a assistant herdsman on a dairy , we both share a love for cows and our passion is the dairy industry

Nationality

white english

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

see friends, , tinker with my truck ,hunting , fishing ,walking, shooting , family time with my partner and two children , i like to be close to the farm 99% of the time so i can mointer the cows or be there if theres a problem

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 3

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I've completed a level 2 aprentiship with the duchy college and have been working on dairy farms for the last 8 years the last 2.5 years I have been sole herdsman on a 380 x bred dairy herd , working on a variety of different set ups has enlightened me and made my knowledge and understanding very good and flexible with all differences on farms , always willing to put my ideas forward but equally take on others opinion to .

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Mid Devon / Devon

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×