CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 39206

Enthusiastic, ambitious, driven, hard working farm worker. Excellent knowledge of breeding, grassland management, cow health, foot trimming and Ai. Looking for work in South England

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Nvq level 1/2 in agriculture, level 3 in dairy Nvq level 1 in horticulture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

General tractor driving, feeding using Keenan mixer, forage wagon, mowing and topping, fertilser spinning, dung/slurry spreading, umbillical. Ploughing, cultivation, grass seed drill

Other livestock experience

Calf rearing and dairy experience 6 years been relief milking, herdsman on both grass based systems and housed systems.a.i trained foot trimming trained, milking in 40/80 swing over, 20/ 40, 20/20, 12/12 herringbone, record keeping and admin of meds, selecting bulls for breeding, rearing replacements, dry cow management, dry cows therapy and pre/post calving checks, all aspects of cow health plans, mastitis detection, milking routines also experience as herd manager with robot system. I have various other experience with sheep and beef suckler herd from family background.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

Yes I have a partner and baby girl

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing, shooting and spending time with my family

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 10, 14 stone

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

I started off at Brymore school which lead me down the dairy route after previous beef and sheep, from then on 6 years later I have worked and had to gain knowledge and experience and now can comfortably do all herd related jobs and comfortable make decisions for myself as well as other people,I have a huge drive to go the extra step and progress up the chain to one day have my own herd or share farm. References given on request.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/09/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South Somerset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×