CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 38617
Freelance Reliable GFW / Shepherd
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

*Level 1 NVQ in Performing Engineering Operations (2006) *Level 1 Certificate in Maintenance and Repair - Vehicle Maintenance (2006) *Level 2 Certificate in Maintenance and Repair - Light Vehicle (2006) *Level 1 NVQ Welding, Fabrication and Engineering *NPTC Level 2 Certificate of Competence in Chainsaw and Related Operations (2009) *NPTC Level 2 Certificate of Competence to Climb Trees and Perform Aerial Rescue (2010) *Unit Certificate use of a Chainsaw from a Rope and Harness (2010) *City and Guilds in Tree Work / Forestry - (fully qualified arborist who used to have own business) *Telehandler License *ATV experienced *Blue Seal National Shearing Certificate (2014)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

*Prattley *Cattle/Sheep Trailers/Decks *Ritchie Combi Clamp *Harrington Turnover Crate *Skid steer *Variety of tractors *Bedder waggons *Hay making equiptment *Loadall *Tactor loader *360 digger *Mini Digger *Silage trailers *Feeder waggons *TMR Feeding *Muck Speaders *Competent Fencer *Fixing/building barns *Plumbing new troughs *All forestry equipment/Chainsaws Fully competent to fix most machinery / welding etc

Other livestock experience

Fully competent at all aspects of sheep work, experienced lamber. Experienced with beef cattle and calving. Capable of day to day care and administration of medication and assisting the vet. *Lambing *Tailing Up *Fostering lambs *Shearwell data system *Calving *TB testing *Vaccination *Weaning *De-horning *Disbudding *Foot Trimming - Cattle and Sheep *Foot Bathing *Halter Training *Breeding *Castrating - sheep and cattle *Clipping Cattle *Shearing and Crutching out *Selecting Tups *Selling Stock *Buying Stock *HLS experience *BCMS *Promar forms *Record Keeping *Ordering all sundries *Organizing agronomists *Chickens *Pigs *Horses

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have had a busy time working in a variety of roles to gain experience. I work well on my own but I do enjoy being part of a team. I am always approachable and happy to help and take advice from others. I'm open to new ideas and ways of doing things. My wife is a dairy farmers daughter and helpful at lambing time having previously done lambing and is also a keen country girl with a love for working her Labrador on shoots.

Age

30

Marital status

Wife, 6 year old boy and 4 year old daughter, My partner and children love the farm, my son is very keen and my wife is from a dairy farming family and is a great help on the farm, especially with lambing and TB testing etc.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Worcestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with family, country pursuits, working my dogs, shooting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5&#39;11 14 stone

Relevant health problems

Fit and able bodied!

Farming background

I Grew up in a rural location and have always had a huge passion for farming, especially livestock. I have always been on and around the farm alongside running my own tree surgery business with employees. A few years ago I decided to pursue farming full time and gifted my business to a friend and purchased my own small herd of cattle and 130 sheep which I ran in my spare time to gain the valuable experience of owning a herd and flock. I sold my cattle and sheep to focus on farming as a career. I did freelance shepherding which involved all aspects of sheep work. I am also experienced and competent with tractors/machinery. I have found that my passion is sheep and seeking this as my career although I am happy to help in a variety of jobs around the farm. I have a working collie. I am also a keen countryman who enjoys shooting and country pursuits. I'm available for freelance self employed work in whatever aspect you require.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2019 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Worcestershire/Gloucestershire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×