CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 38389
Agriculture is a key passion for me, I am always keen to learn more. I have previously worked closely with both livestock and arable and I would consider myself to have a good understanding of both. I am currently working at Dalcour Maclaren as a Graduate Surveyor. Previously I was educated at Cl
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

MSc, BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

MSc, BSc

Driving License

Full Car License, Tractor License, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, PA1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Previous experience of hedge cutting, square balers, heath bale chasers, chaser bin, horsch tiger MT, sumo Trio, simba X-press, topdown, kuhn cultimer L4000, claydon stubble raking, muck spreading, slurry tanking/spreading, tedding, raking, High stacking, clamp work. I have also used trimble, greenstar and new hollands GPS / autosteer systems. I currently hold a forklift license, PA1 and car + trailer licence. Fendt, John Deere, Case, Claas, New Holland.

Other livestock experience

I have previous experience working with beef, dairy, sheep including lambing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am due to gain my PA2 certificate in December 2019.

Age

24

Marital status

Yes

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have been a part of many sport teams, this included playing cricket, rugby and shooting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

193cm, 95kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

2019 - Whilst in full time employment I worked part time in Warwickshire where main duties were primary cultivations including horsch tiger and the kuhn L4000. 2018 - present - I work for rural surveyors. 2017 - 2018 I worked for hay and straw merchants - daily experience included baling, bale chasing, cultivations. From 2016 - 2017 I worked in Norfolk for an agricultural contractor and included daily jobs such as baling, bale stacking, cultivations and chicken and cattle muck spreading. Between May – July 2016 Part time on an Organic Dairy mainly doing machinery based work such as manure spreading, hay making and silage making whilst at University. 2015 - Working near haverhill duties included chaser bin, grain carting, grain store operations, cultivation.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2019 Finish: 01/12/2030

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Berk, Oxon, Glouc, Wiltshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×