CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 37438
IRISH ARABLE OPERATOR 39 YEARS OLD WITH 23 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN ALL ARABLE APPLICATIONS
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

PA1 PA2 PA4S PA6. NoROSO Member. Telehandler cert, counterbalance forklift, quad bike, first aid, abrasive wheels, working at height etc.

Driving License

Full Car License, Tractor License, International

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

All makes and models wheeled and tracked up to 500hp. Greenstar and topcon GPS systems. All arable applications including, ploughing, cultivation,drilling cereals and sugar beet GPS and non autosteer.fert spreading, spraying etc. Combining experience mainly Claas, started on a 108 maxi sl experience from 400 500 700 series lexions straw Walker and hybrid rotary.

Other livestock experience

None

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

39

Marital status

Been single for 3 years no children.

Nationality

Irish

Where are you currently living?

Norfolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I play music as a freelance drummer doing session work for a range of musician

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 9in 13 stone

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

My name is Paul originally from a 200 ac arable and vegetable farm in Southern Ireland where I worked from 11 years of age up until 1997 when we gave up the vegetables and contracted out all cereal work stubble to stubble to a local contractor until the farms sale in 2003.I then worked for the contractor who undertook our work from 1997 to 2002 where I undertook all cereal and silage work on about 2000 ac of cereals and 2800 ac of grass silage and 800ac of maize.Undertook all work including carting, ploughing, cultivation, fert spreading, combining and periodic forager driving. I was made redundant in 2002 due to the company dissolving. In summer 2002 I moved to Suffolk to work on a 6000-ac veg, root and cereal farm undertaking all general carting and potato work de-stoning etc. I stayed until summer 2005 where I went to Oxfordshire for the summer and autumn to undertake all combining and drilling on this 800 ac farm. I then got offered a farm managers position on 500 ac of cereals where I undertook all arable work on my own with casual help in summer.I worked there from 2005 to 2011. I then moved to Essex to work on 2000 ac as head arable operator undertaking all arable work on a Cat challenger 845C.Cultivations, drilling, fert and spraying.I worked there from 2011 to 2013. Then worked as a sprayman for one of the UKs largest vegetable producers. Currently on 1500ac in North Norfolk growing malting barley winter/spring, feed wheat, HOLL oilseed rape and sugar beet. Work most of the year on my own with the exception of harvest time. Very happy in my current role.Been here 3 years Only moving on due to affordability issues. Farm has no houses and am renting privately in a very expensive area also have a mortgage to pay back in Ireland. So looking for a permanent position with a house if available? Available at the end of January/Start of February

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/01/2020 Finish: 19/01/2038

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Midlands or East Anglia

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×