CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 37279

A very hard working Welsh farm worker looking for a new challenge. I can be relied upon to work hard on my own initiative and work within a team. Often working in sole charge I have experience in the following areas: - Milking - Tractor driving TMR Wagon - Tankers - Sheep,beef, dairy and horses.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Health safety and environment test. Business studies. A.I trained. Telehandler test. Trailer licence. Quad bike certificate.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have experience on most farm equipment. I have been on feeder wagons, tankers,trailers.i have done work with a 360 loading spreaders. Been on JCB 320, 416 doing farm work on the silage clamp or daily work

Other livestock experience

I have been milking since the age of 13 and have gained experience in mastitis detection calving and dry cow management. I am looking to gain more experience and progress in the farming industry. I am keen to learn more as working with animals brings a different challange each day. Calf dehorning, calf management, lambing, sole responsibility when calving, Milking - sole charge in varied types of parlours, TMR feeding and bedding down. I enjoy working with young stock. I also have experience with beed and sheep as I grew up on a farm. We ran 850 acres along side my cousin. Breeding home bread calves to sell at market as stores. As I became A.i trained I took on more of the selection of bulls and genetics taking the stock to more show potential calves and therefore began showing with some success. We also ran 50 head of muel x texels selling the lambs straight to the slaughter house.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

None

Age

28

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Ceredigion

First language

Welsh

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hunting, showing cattle and racing bikes

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 5'8 and 12stone.

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

I started milking at 13 then moved on to help on a 2000 flock sheep farm and gained experience lambing and sheep day to day management. But have been on dairy farms mostly and have carried out calf rearing and management. I also spent alot of my spare time on my cousins beef farm building sheds and day to day care of the cows. I went on to work for a large agriculture contractor gaining experience on silage carting,tanking, mowing and other areas. I then went to gain more skills feeding calves and learning more about colostrum management and young stock handling. I have also been on a 5000 head farm feeding 2000 milking cows with a 42 cubic meter feeder wagon, witch inhansed my tractor skills a lot. There I also was in charge of young stock handling movement till bulling age. I also did most of the calving.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 11/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×