CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 37058

English hill shepherd / farm worker/ tractor driver available for work will consider anywhere in the UK or Europe,fully experienced in all aspects of sheep husbandry and general farm work and some tractor driving.I have worked in both the UK and France. I am also a semi skilled LGV mechanic.  Work in Cornwall.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Semi qualified city and guilds HGV mechanic.I have also done a dry stone walling course.also have drivers cpc and digital tachograph card so can drive 7.5t lorries.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Very experienced with quad bike's , bobcat and sheepdog's.Some tractor work ie baling round and small,square,rolling,mowing,topping,tipper trailer for muck,grain and silage,raking including class liner twin rota,teddering,TMR feeder Keenan,telehandler but no ticket.also have 7.5t experience including fallen stock collection and also have my drivers CPC card.

Other livestock experience

Fully experienced with all aspects of sheep husbandry ie,vaccinating,pour on,dipping,selecting replacements,dagging,footcare,selecting lambs suitable for sale,both night and day lambing both inside and outside,buying and selling breeding stock.All paperwork related to sheep breeding. I have some cow experience ie worming,pour ons,injecting antibiotics spotting illness,feeding,bedding and some calving.I also have rare breed sheep and cattle experience.Over the winter months I use to help a friend with milking cows,feeding cows in the winter and cleaning the cubicles.also TMR feeder keenan.experinced with electric fencing aswell.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have 7.5t category on my licence and have experience driving them including fallen animal collection which I do have my drivers cpc and digital tachograph card. I am also a semi qualified HGV mechanic so have mechanical experience and can also weld.

Age

40

Marital status

Single with 1 child

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Sea and carp fishing.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 5in White male Average build Short hair No tattoos or piercings

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

Been a shepherd/farm worker for 17 year's working on farms with between 150 up to 2500 ewes.Experienced with all aspects of Shepherding but I don't shear anymore,very experienced in lambing both day or night also I have worked on all types of farms from hill farm's in Teesdale down to dairy farms in Cornwall and also ran a small sheep farm in France farming 400ewes supplying a co-op with lamb.I am also a very capable DIY"er so farm maintenance is not a problem.I have done a dry stone walling course and I have done quite a bit of walling when I lived in Teesdale Co Durham.Very experienced with dogs,quad bikes and tractor work.I also use to milk cows through the winter months when other work was slow.please be aware this is just a small portion of my experience.I have a separate CV detailing my experience in more detail.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 12/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Cornwall

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×