CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 36299

Enthusiastic hard working Scottish Cattle man/tractor driver looking for a fresh challenge have good knowledge in beef sector and experience in tractor driving looking for work on a beef and arable farm/ dairy unit

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Cattle foot trimming
First aid at work + F
Atv certificate
Forklift certificate
Car trailer licence
SVQ level 3 in mixed Farming

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have performed tractor duties such as slurry spreading, lime spreading all aspects of silage work ( mowing, baling, rowing up, tedding and buck rakin wrappin and stacking going against forage harvesters) carting grain and dung with trailers mucking sheds out. Performing autumn cultivation/ spring cultivation. Using gps such as Trimble and top con willing to learn and sit any other certificates that is needed for the role.

Other livestock experience

Working with cattle up

To the number of 350 cows Responsibilities include - Feeding with a diet feeder, watering and bedding up all livestock and power hosing sheds for high genuine purposes Monitoring all livestock health and injecting livestock with any treatment the cows are needing setting up electric fences and water pipes for paddock grazing and using a rotation system for the grass.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have experience in showing of cattle at local shows and sales and have one prizes also hold car trailer license have a provisional for lorry license

Age

22

Marital status

NO

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Scotland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Like to keep active and meet friends and socialise actively involved isnt he young fathers and play rugby

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5,11 in height, average weight, strong built

Relevant health problems

NO

Farming background

I was brought up around beef and arable farms from and young age. I have experience working in the agricultural industry on different farms with these been just arable to just stock farms to also just dairy farms. I mainly Work on the cattle and tractor side but would happily turn my hand to anything that was needing done on the farm such as work shop duties to farm maintenance . I have spent the last 2 years studying a SVQ level 3 in mixed farming on different farm to gain the most experience in different sectors of the farming industry.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scotland/ England anywhere that offers accommodation

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×