CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 36104

My name is Murray, I have over 30 years of experience as a stockman, focusing on breeding & wellbeing of the cattle in my charge. Currently I work with 120 suckler cows in Aberdeenshire & increasing with every calving. Work in Norther England and Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Matriculated from WESTON AGRICULTURAL COLLEGE in 1988

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I am able to thread a baler ,have not worked with all makes mainly class and John Deere balers. I have basic skills with tele-handlers,mainly loading bales and dung .I have basic tractor skills like pulling grain trailers and bale trailers

Other livestock experience

With my years of experience, I ensure that the cattle are well looked after with the focus of having a successful calving. I have vast experience with breeding aspects of cattle and have an interest in breeding good quality. I manage & monitor calving myself, where I often assist in birthing. I have knowledge of track and tracing cattle where I ensure records are kept and are up-to-date. I am able to do small veterinary tasks, such as vaccinations & antibiotics and tend to wounds.

I have years of tractor & forklift experience, with knowledge of faming implements to aid harvesting.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

none

Age

50

Marital status

No

Nationality

South African / British

Where are you currently living?

Scotland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spending time with my children, who are 19, 17 and 10.0

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 1.52 meters tall and weigh 75 kg

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I am a farmer's son and been brought up on a mainly beef farm in Kwazulu Natal, South Africa. I attended Weston Agricultural College which focused on all aspects of farming. I have worked in Scotland for 15 years first in Fife managing 150 suckler Angus crosses and now in Aberdeen managing Simental crosses, with a small break back to South Africa where I managed my father's Brangus herd for three years.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scotland and Northern England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×