CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 35632

Herdsman/Gfw willing to relocate anywhere for the right job

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

No qualifications just previous experience.

Driving Licence

Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

A lot of bobcat experience sand bucket, scraper, slurry tanker, topper, various tractor driving, 360, teleporter,chainsaw also have quad experience. Can weld and do general repairs.

Other livestock experience

Worked on 500+ dairy herd for over a year milking in 40point milfos rotary parlour, scraping, helping with vet visits and anything else that needed to be done. Been working on 200+ herd milking and feeding this past 2 years. Family farm milking 60/70 cows through a 8x8 herringbone parlour, feeding bedding young stock for 4/5 yrs.Have not done AI/Foot trimming but is something that I would be interested and willing to learn if needed. Have also done abit of work with sheep and beef.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Just finished working on 240 head dairy farm in uk before xmas been there 2 years . Only have a provisional licence atm will be doing the test as soon covid permits.

Age

26

Marital status

Single. Accommodation would be a big bonus.

Nationality

Irish

Where are you currently living?

Ireland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

-

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

60-70 dairy herd. 500+ dairy herd. 200+ dairy herd. Also worked in a motor mechanics for a year. Can be left to get on with work

Preferences
Availability

Start: 18/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×