CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 35417

Well experience in pigs, sheep and cattle. Young, hardworking and driven.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

National Diploma (level 3) in Agriculture & Livestock Production.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Basic tractor work.

Other livestock experience

Raised on Family farm of pedigree Beef Shorthorns (100 head kept on suckler system)+ indoor pig fattening unit. 7 years experience lambing, inside & outdoors. 3 years solid experience as head shepherdess for large scale vegetable farm in Suffolk. Calving experience plus experience showing pedigree beef cattle to high standard. Father was previously Cowman on a large dairy farm so some experience milking plenty more calf rearing, dehorning Ect. Currently self employed contracting doing mostly vaccinating and sexing on pig units across the region, aswell as other bits such as fencing, calving, lambing.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Trainee office work considered.

Age

25

Marital status

Single parent with 2 kids both attending school/childminders

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Diss, Norfolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

anything outdoors

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 3, 13stone

Relevant health problems

None.

Farming background

Raised on family farm of beef sheep and recently started rearing indoor pigs in Norfolk. Followed by 2 years at Easton college studying Agriculture & Livestock Production. Whilst at Easton spending weekends either working on family farm or seasonal work elsewhere such as lambing, calving, show prep or shearing. Once qualified I spent 4 months with a shearing gang covering east of England. To then starting full time on a large scale vegetable farm in Suffolk, as head shepherdess, total of 1000 head of ewes. Mix of pedigree and commercial stock. Father previously cow men at a dairy farm in Norfolk so some experience in milking but mostly in calf rearing and dehorning ect.. we relocated to N. E Lincs with my then partner in 2015 where we started a family, worked for a large duck breeding company assisting with genectic trials. Have since moved back to norfolk in 2017 and became a self employed contractor.

I have since separated from the childrens farther and am now seeking permenate, full time work in livestock.

I am currently using a nanny who provides childcare before and after school to allow me to work a minimum of a 45 hour week.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

East of England.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×