CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 34079
Sensible, hardworking, long hours, experienced operator.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

3 A levels, a degree in farm management from the RAU (graduated in summer 2018).

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep

Other equipment experience

Lots of tractor work Mowing, topping, tedding, raking and baling corn carting. Cultivating-ploughing, some topdown cultivating, lots of spring tynes and rolling work. Lots of tele handler work on manitou's, JCB's and a old matbro. Recently i have mostly been working on a John Deere 7280R and a 8370R ploughing with various cultivations. I have a recent Rough terrain telehandler certificate (Lantra). I also have a PA1 and PA4s/g. Just back from New Zealand, driving a JCB 435s on silage pits and a claas jaguar through maize. Just finished harvest/autumn cultivation’s/dairy tractor driving in Oxfordshire.

Other livestock experience

Help with the stock and calves most mornings on a mixed farm with both a dairy and beef herd.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

22

Marital status

I have a springer spaniel puppy-to he collected week commencing the 11th of November.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Young farmers, shooting, skiing.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6 foot. Slim build.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have worked the last 6 summers in the UK 2014-2019 inclusive. Plus I've just done a season in New Zealand. Spent three years at the RAC/RAU getting a 2;1 in Applied Farm Management last year. In New Zealand I was the lead operator, doing all the silage stacks, drilling, some cultivations and 360 excavator work and driving the second forager in maize. The previous two harvests in the UK i worked for the same farm cultivating with 7R and 8R John Deeres. This harvest I mostly did corn carting with a 7310R and a 6215R, I’ve then returned closer to home in Oxfordshire for autumn cultivation’s and diary tractor driving.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/11/2019 Finish: 19/01/2038

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in UK.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×