CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 34027

Currently working at Center Parcs.
I havent worked in agriculture for a few years due to starting a family.
Experience with a range of different livestock including shepherdess, stud hand, beef and dairy. Works well in a team environment, highly motivated and confident handling machinery.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 Extended Diploma in Agriculture Level 3 Extended Diploma in Animal Management Foundation Degree in Animal Management

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

ATV Licence, Tele- handlers licence, Tractor experience, Muck spreading, TMR feeding, straw chopper, Bale cart, Corn Cart, scraper, tractors, gators and kubotas.

Other livestock experience

Shepherdess to 550 pedigree Lleyn breed ewes, lambing,treatments,grassland management, book keeping, record keeping,selling and prep for market, foot trimming. Assistant herds person on a 500 cow dairy, New Zealand style management milking on a 22 swing over parlour, TMR feeding, competent tractor and tele handler driver, calf rearing, young stock, slurry systems, heat detection. Handling stud horses and eventers. Game rearing, feeding and bird husbandry.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Im looking to start part time as I havent gone back into full time work since having my son. Hes at nursery Monday and Friday all day. Im looking to up his hours when suitable.

Age

28

Marital status

I have a son whos 2 and a partner and we live in Ampthill.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Ampthill

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

socialising with friends and family, previous young farmer.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Im currently working at Center Parcs but Im looking to restart my passion for agriculture. I have a young child, im looking for part time to start.

I have experience working on various farms which I enjoy. I also have a lot of experience with custom care and service. Farming is a passion which I have been doing for a lot of my life. Having moved away from farming for a few winter seasons, I have understood how diverse I can be when it comes to work. I enjoy working in a team environment but can also be independent when necessary. Young farmers is a massive part of my life and I love to get involved with all the activitys and fund-raisers. Am a social person and being part of the club is brilliant fun as well as being part of the community.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×