CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 33884

Hard working, honest and dedicated who doesn't mind using a brush based in Fife.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

English,Maths,Science,Computing studies and Craft&Design. Scotvec modules in social implications of micro electronics and information technology. Scotvec modules in agricultural engineering.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

200+Hp tractor experience from brands such as John Deere,Case,Massey and JCB all 50/60 kmh. JCB 310/320 agri loading shovels. New Holland and Lely round balers,18t Bailey trailers.Plenty of experience with Bunning spreading chicken litter waste paper dung and biomass waste.I also have experience running along side combines self propelled foragers and self propelled Grimme potato harvesters.Tanker work also.My experience of driving combines was from over 20yrs ago, I do have experience of ploughing cultivating drilling fert spreading and gps but these machines where always set up for me and as such never gained the knowledge of doing it myself.

Other livestock experience

Looking after young and old stock making milk feeding for calves and using a Keenan mech fibre feeder and Teagle straw bedder for older stock.I have poultry experience from working at a chicken farm during my college years.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I got back into farming in 2014 and i am really keen to learn more arable and potato operations on a large scale farm.I am willing to put in long hours to meet the needs of the business and don't mind doing the dirty jobs.I am looking to broading my experience in farming and hopefully secure long term employment.I have been working for a contractor for the last 4years.

Age

45

Marital status

Fiance

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Fife

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 11ins. 10 1/2 stone.

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I have been working with an agricultural contractor for the last 4yrs, where I have gained a lot of experience with spreading biomass dung chicken litter and waste paper,I have also done lots of carting silage rye and potatoes running along side self propelled machines.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Fife Perth&kinross North Lothians

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×