CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 33648

I am a very hard working and punctual person with over 30 years experience in large scale arable production.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

I also have an ANCA qualification and am BASIS ICM qualified. I have been a First Aider for over 30 years.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Not listed

Other equipment experience

Tractors, combines, sprayers, done drilling, ploughing, fencing and telehandler. Also I do have dozer, 360 and other plant tickets.

Other livestock experience

No stock experience to mean anything

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

50

Marital status

Married 29 years, 4 grown up children.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I used to Shoot every spare minute I had but do very little of that anymore, I generally end up fixing something in my spare time, when I do have any time I just enjoy my family, and now grandchildren.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'11

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Studied at Caythorpe college of Agriculture. Worked up to a foreman/team leader role in Lincolnshire, moved on to manage in Yorkshire, now working on large scale arable farm in North Essex where I do all the spraying with the Pantera 40m and all the liquid fertaliser application. I also do all the ploughing with the Quadtrac and 10 furrow GB , I have impeccable workshop skills and do all the maintenance on farm.

I worked my way up to leadership and on to managing and am now back to operating.

This is a personal choice, I much prefer being at the absolute top of my game with nothing that could be asked of me that I cannot achieve to an extremely high standard, with all the knowledge that goes into why Im doing it.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×