CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 32486

Experienced contract shepherdess looking for work. Regular to one off help at busy times.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 2 in Animal Managment aswell as a pass qualification on a sheep production course. Also trailer license.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Quad bike (electric fencing rappa system), sheep mobile handling systems, Gator/kubota, Little JCB experience driving around yard and Little tractor experience doing some topping and grain carting summer 2019. I also have my B + E license and have completed an ATV and telehandler course.

Other livestock experience

I have stock experience with sheep and cattle. I have worked on dairy and commercial sheep farms. I also own my own small flock of pedigree sheep. I have lived on a farm from a young age and have a large interest in sheep. I have been contract lambing for the past 6 years, I have been sole charge of lambing sheds managing students as well as running outdoor lambing flocks. Experience in small and large flocks.

I have two working border collies which I have trained myself and they are very useful all rounders.

I've always worked on farms with cattle but not really had to much to do with them, but when needed I did get involved.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Dorset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Run my own flock of pedigree sheep and train my dogs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I have lived on a farm from a young age and have worked on different types of sheep farms. I have spent the last 6 years lambing on several different farms contract shepherding.

I've managed lambing sheds and managed outdoor lambing flocks.

I have been in the role of assistant shepherdess previously and have a good knowledge of general sheep work and farming.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in UK.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×