CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 32206

I have 15 years experience in the farming sector most experiences have been on local dairy, pig, chicken and arable farms. Looking to work in the South.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

City and guilds in general building Royal society for the promotion of health and safety

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig

Other equipment experience

Have used trailed and drum mowers haybobs Lely fertilise spreaders Cambridge rolls heavy flat rollers and toppers both behind and offset, Kidd forage feeders tomahawk straw chopper JCB load, Dumper trucks basic use of tracked diggers, fire engines and rigid box lorries to more recently the use of varied modern machinery on local arable farms.

Other livestock experience

Experience of rearing beef and dairy calf's ready to send to market, also replacement followers for the dairy herd, also some experience of fattening pigs and chickens to weight.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

48

Marital status

married

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

Oxfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy playing guitar restoring my dexta tractor spending good times with family and friends

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6'1" 19st

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

Spent my childhood helping my Gramp on a tenanted farm in Oxfordshire until i was 16 then the Oxford collage that owned it sold it to a property developer due to the tenant going bankrupt, From there we moved to the next village and i started working for a swill farmer collecting from cafes restaurants take away's and Oxford collages, it was all put into huge steam vats heated and fed to the pigs, I then worked as a tractor driver for a local dairy farmer, duties involved included mowing grass for both silage and hay and all the relevant machinery that involves, topping rolling fertiliser spreading clamp building and bale carting and stacking, i then progressed to stockmam on the same farm and was responsible for looking after the calf's and youngstock, duties were feeding fresh or powdered milk colostrum and silage and cake,also when needed the herd manager with vet visits AI and few other duties, At the same time as working on the dairy farm i raised and fattened my own beef and poultry on my stepdads smallholding. I have always enjoyed working outside in all types of weathers. Not afraid of a bit of hard work and can work well as a team member, or with my own initiative.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere in the South of England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×