CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 31164

I was brought up as a shepherds son and as such farming was instilled in me I have had many jobs in my life but want to end my career working on a farm as this is where my passion lays. Work Scottish Borders.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Standard grade English, Mathematics, Science and craft & design.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Slurry spreader, mower, topper muck spreader, telehandler, JCB, feeder wagon, Tractor operations, Leading in trailers silage/straw, Topping/slashing (thistles/bracken), Ploughing, Mowing (silage/hay), Rolling, Machine maintenance, Welding (arc/MIG)

Other livestock experience

I have experience working with both sheep and cattle and all husbandry duties required to look after these animals. Including lambing/calving dosing injections and feeding of all livestock. Cattle stockmanship (injections/calving/bedding/feeding/and record keeping)

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have a genuine love for agriculture and want to get back into the agricultural way of life. as I am currently working in a drayman for a local brewery but long to back out in the elements.

Age

42

Marital status

I have a 16 year old son who lives with me

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Scottish Borders

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I am a keen reader and like to learn new things.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 6ft 2inches 13.2 stone

Relevant health problems

no health issue's other than wearing glasses

Farming background

I was brought up on farm all my life and went to collage at 16 achieving NVQ 1,2 and 3 since then I have worked mostly with Suckler Cattle and also sheep and a lot of tractor work harvest work and general duties, Also fencing dyking and welding also building and machine maintenance.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

scottish borders

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×