CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 30801

Experienced Tractor driver/ stockman with nearly 10 years experience tractor work and 7 years experience rearing young stock.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Pa1 + 2
Tele-handler
B+E car and trailer
Crosscut chainsaw + maintenance
Livestock transport up to 8 hours
Abrasive wheels

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, Provisional

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Maintaining my tractors to a high standard inside out.

All standard cultivation practices, subsoiling, disks rolling, ploughing (have won awards at matches). A season combination drilling.

Slurry and dung application to a required rate.

Square bailing and bale handling.

A whole array of grassland work from mowing to harrowing, rolling, topping and general maintenance.

I have done a bit of spraying but not a whole lot, but willing to learn.

Other livestock experience

Past 7 years I have been tractor driver / assistant stockman progressing onto Tractor driver / stockman. Rearing between 100 and 140 calves, and 100-140 bulling heifers. Role included daily husbandry, vaccinations, dehorning, weighing, pulling out breeding stock for service.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Willing to move away for the right job. Accommodation would be required or willing to rent locally

Age

25

Marital status

Im in a relationship. I have my girlfriend and our 3 dogs.

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire, Southern England

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Cricket both playing and watching professional I also enjoy shooting and beating. I am a workaholic so I dont really have time to do too much else.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6'2 slim build non smoker

Relevant health problems

No health problems

Farming background

Im just turning 25, I live currently in east Hampshire could say born a bred here. With my girlfriend and 2 jack russles. I come form a family of farmers and Farming is something Ive always had a passion for especially machinery.

Before collage I obtained my tractor license at 16 and immediately went to work for a hay and straw contractor, I started off just on the haulage and progressed to wrapping and by halfway through the season I was put out Heston bailing, once I finished there I went to sparsholt collage and studied level 2 agriculture for a year after previously doing level 1 one day a week at secondary school.

Once I left collage I went to work for a large farm for the harvest and gained even more experience. From there I started sending letters out to the local farmers asking to gain some experience even if it was unpaid. I picked up 6 months milking which wasnt for me, so I went back to my letters looking for more experience. This large mixed farm wrote back and offered me some work experience to which 7 years later Im still there fully employed. Running the young stock unit and one of the main tractor drivers.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 07/12/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×