CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 29875

Irish Machinery driver/farm worker looking eagerly for work in the UK. I am a hard worker and like taking on new challenges. I work well by myself or as part of a team. I have drove and operated fendt 724.820 John Deere, New Holland modern tractors and machinery. I was in Germany working for a

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Green cert

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Cultivations, grass, muck & grain carting 22 ft half pipe Kane. 20 ft Bailey trailers. Loading shovel, JCB 418 & 435 loading muck spreaders, buck raking, stacking bales. Mowing, baling wrapping, slurry agitating & spreading, tillage, dump trailers, turf cutting, hedge cutting, lime spreading, raking, fencing. All sectors I have experience in. Some Gps equipment experience. In charge of feeding 400 dairy cows in Germany, picking grass with JD harvester. 300hp jd and 8000 gal tanker spreading pig slurry. I look after machinery as its my own. I hate seeing it abused, as I appreciate the value of machine. Not afraid of the grease gun or to pull a dip stick, morning routine for me. Everyday you learn something new about machinery.

Other livestock experience

I am well use to busy times on farms with cows calving. Hoof care, medical care, I can tag, dose and dehorn. From the age of 12 I was milking 60 cows on my own. I have a great eye for stock and have great ways of working with them. If I am shown how to do a job once I am able to do it from then on.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am diligent, competent, reliable and a good team worker. I have good motivation and organisational skills and I am eager to take on new challenges. I am a steady driver and no what a machine can take, I am not a rough operator and hate seeing machinery been abused. I enjoy working with livestock also.

Age

29

Marital status

Single

Nationality

Irish

Where are you currently living?

Cavan, Ireland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I play a lot of sports such as football, hurling, golf, tennis, fishing, also horse riding and i like going to vintage & agricultural shows

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5ft10 Weight 13st fit and healthy

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

From a very young age I was introduced to the farming sector. I thoroughly enjoy working with all all types of livestock and operating all types of machinery also. I worked on large Dairy and beef farms in Ireland for my uncle and other employers. Hours clocked up in experience silage contractors, quarrying. Not afraid of hard work and long hours. All I ask give me a trial, I would not waste my time or yours even suggesting myself if I did not think I was capable,

Preferences
Availability

Start: 18/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

England / Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×