CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 29380

Herd manager seeking a new challenge to work anywhere. Im a dedicated herd manager with a passion for dairy farming , looking to progress to the next level. Thanks for looking at my cv.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

NZ foot trimming course , a.i . quad bike training and licence . mastitis control course , pasture management course with l.i.c NZ

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors are really not my thing but I can drive them. I can weld and can repair most things.

Other livestock experience

Im confident with all types of dairy management. I have spent my whole life with vets and cows training myself to be better and Im learning all the time.I have a very close relationship with the vets at my current farm which I think is massively important for any herd.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

36

Marital status

I have two children , 10 and 11 that reside with my ex wife . My current partner is a fully qualified vet who in a ideal world would work as an on farm vet part time or full time if the opportunity arose.

Nationality

british

Where are you currently living?

West Sussex

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I love f1 , my partner is keen to teach me surfing but Im not keen . We also like to spend time away together, we spend most of our time bouncing ideas between us and learning off each other in the evenings .

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 2 90 kgs

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

Im not from a farming background but my dedication is to the dairy industry and cows . I started looking after cows at a young age. Took on my first herd of 180 cows in surrey at 18 , worked there for two years. I then spent 5 years in north Canterbury nz, 2 years as 2ic and 3 years as senior herdmanager. When I returned i worked on two dairy herds for lkl. Currently Im a farm manager of a 350 cow herd in south Wales. I have been here for 5 years, In 5 years I have improved production from 4200 to 8300 , I have also split the herd to 50/50 autumn/ spring with a preg rate of 35% on both blocks. I have 5 members of staff and a very good system in place. Im looking for my next challenge.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/11/2020 Finish: 20/11/2025

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere new

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×