CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 29373

Female looking for permanent full time livestock work Watford, England, Hertfordshire,Buckinghamshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

I studied a level 2 animal management course at merrist wood college, where I gained knowledge and experience with a variety of small mammals, reptiles and birds. I also went on to study a level 3 in agriculture at Hadlow college in Kent. This course included studying all livestock management, from poultry to beef/dairy and sheep

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Fencing, telehandler, topping, raking, bale carting

Other livestock experience

I have 12 months of experience working on a farm as a shepherdess running 800 ewes, Along with beef cattle on a commercial farm in Mid Wales. Where I learned how to use a variety of medicines, machinery and how to work a sheep dog in English and Welsh. Throughout lambing 2015, I helped to run the lambing shed with a colleague, my duties included feeding, tagging, castrating, EID recording of all ewes and lambs, lamb feed checks, adoption of lambs to ewes, tube feeding and bottle feeding. I also have experience in ewes that have prolapsed and know how to treat the problem. Beef work at this farm encluded Tb testing, bolusing, tail trimming and meditating as well as moving them around. I have done calving but never completely on my own.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

n/a

Age

29

Marital status

n/a

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

Watford, Hertfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Farming is my passion. I am also passionate about a charity called Farms For City Children. They welcome children from urban backgrounds and city children to there farms every week for 7 days. At there farms they teach the children about all aspects for farming and show them where there food comes from. I was one of the children 15 years ago and have been interested in everything farming every since. I like close up photography of wildlife and love to cycle.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I'm 5f 6 weigh 50kg

Relevant health problems

n/a

Farming background

My experience also includes tractor work such as raking at silage time, bale carting and topping. I also have experience with trailers and a rough terrain telescopic lift truck liscience (telehandler). I can happily drive or walk around stock and spot most problems that maybe occurring and checking the health of the animals. I am physically fit and able to handle the duties associated with this job and to work long hours in all weather. I have excellent verbal and written skills with the ability to follow instructions. I am trustworthy and self motivated to work long hours in all weather.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Hertfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×