CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 29200

I'm a 31 year old sorayer/combine operator looking for a permanent position. I have experience using a trailed horsch sprayer and a newholland cx 8.90 combine. Other experience includes cultivations and drilling aswell as workshop experience

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Basis foundation
Tracked vehicle license
Telehandler license
Chainsaw cross cut and maintenance and felling up to 200mm
360 excavator basic qualification

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Poultry

Other equipment experience

In my current position I'm using a 30m horsch trailed sorayer spraying combinable crops and a new holland cx 8.90 combine at harvest. Current experience includes drilling, cultivations, mole ploughing, hedge cutting, loading lorries and most tasks related to combinable crop production aswell as experience in the workshop servicing machines and fabrication

Other livestock experience

Small amount of experience with a beef suckler herd and worked weekends on a chicken farm egg collecting

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

I currently live with my wife with 3 dogs



Where are you currently living?

Wickford Essex

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



In my free time myself and my wife compete with essex flyball team with 2 of our 3 dogs. I am also a keen musician and have played in amateur bands and professionally as a session drummer in winter time when work was quiet.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems

asthmatic, does not usually affect ability to work. I've also had a small stabilisation operation on right shoulder in early 2013, this does not limit my work capabilities

Farming background

I have studied an extended diploma in agriculture at college which was chosen after having a summer job on a farm after leaving school. And an apprenticeship in agriculture that led to full time employment. After 3.5 years I then moved on to my current position where I gained multiple skills through the farms various diversification projects and am currently on my 6th season here


Start: 22/11/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Norfolk / suffolk / Cambridgeshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.