CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 29033

Somerset based individual looking for a permanent work in or around the Somerset area

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NVQ level 3 in agriculture Full U.K. Clean driving license Tractor license Tele handler ticket Quad bike ticket

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef

Other equipment experience

Good Experience in slurry tanking, general tractor driving, yard scraping, skid steer bedding up with ag dispenser, maize and silage hauling, silage pit work e.g pushing grass and rolling a pit. Tedding grass raking grass, had little experience with a grass drill, straw bale hauling and stacking, dung spreading, power harrowing. Rolling. fertiliser spinning on uneven ground. With these skills Id like to expand and learn uses on more equipment as with my current job Ive not been able to sadly hence the change in job.

Other livestock experience

Started milking in a 30/30 herringbone parlour milking around the 400 mark at 16, then the farm progressed on to lely robots and have been working with them ever since. Ive been involved in drying off cows ready for calving, dehorning calves and any general vaccines, injections and spray on worms etc. Id consider myself very confident around cattle not scared to get in and get my hands dirty.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

24

Marital status

Mum, Dad and Sister

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work Im more or less messing about with cars as I currently have an on going project car i have built for race track purposes. And on top of that also my friendship group are very much so car oriented aswell.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

My grandad was a farmer/ farm manager. My Dad and Uncle both worked on farms, my Dad still helps out on a local farm that i also help out on, this is how i got into farming. Ever since i have left school I have been working on a dairy beef and sheep farm doing general farm work, from bedding up and scraping the cow sheds to general tractor work such as fertiliser spinning, slurry and dung spreading, grass maize or straw carting etc. Id like to get more experience in the machinery side of things wether its operating them or general maintenance on the machine. Being into my cars outside of work has gained me that bit of knowledge of general regular maintenance on most vehicles big or small.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally within the 20 mile radius of chard somerset

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×