CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 27991

Passionate, hardworking and reliable individual looking for a full time permanent position.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Telescopic forklift license, National Certificate in Animal care Level 2, First Diploma in Animal care Level 2, Trailer certificate

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Experienced driving modern and older tractors/trailers.

General day to day tractor driving as well as carting, silaging and using a variety of tractor implements for fencing, hay making, muck spreading etc.

Other livestock experience

Currently working on a high health sheep and beef farm part time, self employed.

Previously worked on high health sheep farms and B&B pig unit.

Worked on numerous dairy farms as relief Miller or calf rearing.


I was on a large dairy as a basic tractor driver and milker, previous to that I was a shepherd on a 2000 head flock carrying out all duties of sheep farming, Day to day care of 1400 B&B pigs. Early in my career I was a farm hand on a 7000 pig finishing unit, carrying out all duties and record keeping. This includes tractor/trailer use, medicine administrating, and general stockmanship.

Also in my career I Have worked on a 280+ Holstein Friesian dairy unit, carrying out calving, milking, record keeping, and general farm work.

Personal information


Other Information

I hold my shotgun/firearms certificate.



Marital status

Partner 2 children 6 years old and 4 years old.



Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Beekeeping, gardening, outdoor sports.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 9in

Relevant health problems

Mild asthma

Farming background

I am currently a self employed drystone waller and shepherd/stockman.

I hold my shotgun and firearm certificate and am ackeen outdoorsman with a proven track record of pest/deer control on farms.

Previously I have a lot of dairy and sheep experience and on a personal note I have experience in dog training, beekeeping and hobby poulty keeping.


Start: 01/10/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Anywhere considered but prefer Nottinghamshire, Yorkshire or Derbyshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.