CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 27485
I am a hardworking 23 year old looking for work in Essex. I work well alone or as part of a team. I have done seasonal Harvest work and been self-employed working for various contractors. I spent 2 years at Writtle Agricultural College and passed my level 3 Sub-Diploma in Agriculture.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Other

Other qualifications

I passed with a Merit my level 2 BTEC in Agriculture at Writtle College. I also passed my level 3 Subsidiary Dilpoma in Agriculture. I have GCSE's in Maths, English, Science, DT and Media.

Driving License

Full Car License, Tractor License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have passed my tractor licence, MO1. I have obtained my telehandler certificate. I have carting experience. I have used elevators at the grain store. I have used balers, driven a quadtrack. I have put up fencing. I am a very competent operator with good spacial awareness of my vehicles. I am able to weld and have a good basic mechanical knowledge.

Other livestock experience

I previously had a Saturday job for a small rare breed pig farm. I worked on a Cattle farm for a few months and have had calving experience. At college we have covered Lambing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

-

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Felsted, Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

My hobbies include, photography, shooting and attending music concerts. I am a member of Young Farmers, Essex Wildlife and I am a young Scout leader.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 6 foot tall, slim build and strong

Relevant health problems

I am very fit and healthy

Farming background

I am not from a farming background, it is just something I always wanted to do. At 15 I got a job on a Cattle farm helping with cleaning, feeding, fencing and learned to drive a tractor. I have done a Harvest on a 300 acre farm. I have a full UK driving licence, trailer licence, forklift certificate and my MO1. I am a very competent operator. I have experience with baling with Fendt 724 and Krone big pack, rowing up silage/hay and straw with a Fendt 724 and Krone quad rake, bale carting with JCB Fastrac and 44ft bale trailers, drilling with Vaderstad rapid 600, fertiliser spreading, slug pelleting, rolling, primary cultivations, spraying & pest control. I am a relatively competent mechanic and have done a lot of machinery maintenance and repair on agricultural and plant. I have basic welding skills. I am a competent digger operator and have done lots of woodland work, fencing and ménages. I have done tractor hedge cutting and roadside verge cutting. I also have my shotgun licence and am very used to using a chainsaw.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 20/01/2020 Finish: 29/02/2020

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Essex

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×